Commitment, Professionalism, and Integrity – That’s Giri Gopalakrishnan

Born and raised in Chennai, India, Northwestern Marketing Concepts’ main guy, Giri Gopalakrishnan, is a name you need to know. At just twenty-three years old, Gopalakrishnan remembers a lifetime of entrepreneurial dreams. After graduating from high school, Gopalakrishnan went on to study political science at the University of Washington Seattle.

“I learned a lot in college, but my current opportunity at Northwestern Marketing Concepts is teaching me more than ever before.”

What is your greatest skill as an entrepreneur? What skills have you gained in this position?

I can easily adapt to different situations and environments. I am more independently motivated, especially as a single child. I have learned a lot of the business basics including time management, work ethic, and team development, which applies to any position or opportunity.”


What do you look for in a potential teammate?

“Commitment, professionalism, and integrity. All of that and a genuine desire to work and make changes.”

What is your leadership style?

“Calm and relaxed. I prefer to set an example and push people only in the way they are most comfortable. I take criticism as a challenge to fuel me to improve and get better.”

How has your career changed with this experience?

“It has opened a lot of doors. I am looking forward to relentlessly working towards my next promotion for the remainder of the year. I know if I put my mind to it, I’ll achieve it.”

What is your favorite thing about working at Northwestern Marketing Concepts?

“The competitive environment and helpfulness among co-workers. I was initially drawn to the company because of the potential for quick growth and promotions and the merit-based environment, but I stayed for the people.”

Are you a planner?

“Planning is not my strongest suit, and I am hoping to improve my ability to plan each day to reach my short and long-term goals. My short-term goals involve relentlessly working towards my next promotions. Long-term, I hope to create multiple income streams and give the best possible life for my parents and potentially, a future family.”

What does success mean to you?

“I try to set the highest standards possible and always aim for more. Aiming for the best all the time ensures I’m staying focused and dedicated all the time. I would give that advice to anyone.”

What is one important lesson you’ve learned from the people around you?

“My mom taught me the importance of time management and challenging myself every day. I never took her advice much when it came to my studies, but I intend to during my professional career. My mom and dad are my biggest inspirations, mainly because of how hard they worked to provide me with a great life, pay for my higher education, and ensure I had all the comforts growing up.”

From India to Idaho, Giri Gopalakrishnan’s drive and work ethic know no borders. Whether he is training a new team member or making a new client’s day, the leader is continuously pushing the Northwestern name forward.